quincylampshades

Lampshade making parties

Posted on: 01/06/2012

This week I travelled to a darling Methodist Chapel in Oldbury-on-Severn to teach five lovely ladies how to make handmade lampshades. Organised by Elly for herself and her friends, this was an opportunity to spend a quiet Monday night doing something really sociable and crafty, with the brilliant bonus of learning a new skill and going away with a lampshade made by their own fair hand with which to decorate their homes. All that was needed was me and my materials, some pushed-together tables, a plug (for that all-important iron) and for the ladies to each bring general purpose scissors, a tape measure, a pencil and half a metre of their favourite fabric. There was lots of laughter and gentle teasing over who was Teacher’s Pet…

If you are interested in organising a lampshade making party for you and your friends please contact me.

8 Responses to "Lampshade making parties"

Wow – what a lovely idea, a lampshade party! Love your blog and work so much I have nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award – have a look at my latest blog post for details! xx

Oh Nim! Thank you! That’s very thoughtful and I’ve had a few visitors via your blog already, which, by the way, is coming on leaps and bounds. Well done! Ruth

Hi ya

I found your blog via the Versatile Blogger Award list. awesome lampshade you are making, why have i not found your site before. Well now i have i am so coming back for more. Lampshade classes what a great unusual idea.

Have a blessed day
Janet

Hello Janet!
Thank you for visiting my blog and for your lovely comments. Lampshade classes are fab – sociable, fun and with a fab lampshade to take home! Take care,
Ruth

I love your shades and the bright fabrics you use. I wish I was close to have a party – genius idea!

Hello Lee!

Where are you based? I can travel reasonable distances in the UK – but not abroad! Ruth

Ruth, I’m in the United States, and in the state of Kansas. If you took a map and put your pencil down in the middle of the country, you’d most likely be in Kansas. I imagine that’s a little far for you to travel 🙂 Still, I will enjoy your blog. I pinned it on Pinterest on my Blogs I Like Board. Lee

Ah, yes. Well, a little too far! What’s your Pinterest handle – I’d like to see what you like too!

Leave a Reply

Welcome! Tell me your thoughts.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers

