quincylampshades

Lampshade Making Kit

Posted on: 26/01/2012

Lampshade making is about to hit daytime TV! Anna Ryder Richardson will be demonstrating how to make a lampshade on the Alan Titchmarsh show on Fri 27th Jan at 3pm on ITV1. If you fancy having a go yourself, there are places available on my excellent morning courses at The Makery, where you can also buy all the materials you need to make more gorgeous lampshades at home, at very reasonable prices. Or you can always do one-to-one tuition with me at my home near Bristol. (Contact me) Here’s what a recent student of mine said:

Thank you so much for your tuition today, especially in the comfort of your lovely home.  I really enjoyed the one to one tuition as it was easier to focus on each task and to ask questions; and to go at my own pace.  I’m sure I could never have produced such a lovely lampshade otherwise!  Thanks for the inspiring chat about fabrics too.

1 Response to "Lampshade Making Kit"

Hello Quincy Lampshades. Thanks for stopping by my blog yesterday. I love your lampshades. Mine are all made from vintage retro fabrics which I import from the UK to Sydney (where I live!). i’m going to have a look at your Facebook page now… Bridget Fabulous Vintage

Leave a Reply

Welcome! Tell me your thoughts.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Twitter Updates

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers

