quincylampshades

Fabric Fortune Cookies II

Posted on: 24/01/2012

Mollie Makes has a great fabric fortune cookie tutorial over on their blog in honour of the Chinese New Year. If you want a different method, there’s a great one by Megan at Brassy Apple, which I blogged about last year. I use a modified version of Megan’s technique, using my trusty hot-glue gun and pipe cleaners. Every Quincy customer receives a fortune cookie with their order and I always have a stack of them to give away at markets and fairs – they are great conversation openers and act as samples for customers to match up fabrics to their home decor. Plus they are keepsakes for customers to remember my name. I still love making these little favours, especially when I need some encouragement in business. The fortunes, even though I know them off by heart, often give me a kick up the bum and make me do a double take.

1 Response to "Fabric Fortune Cookies II"

very fun! and i love you wonderful sense of color.

Leave a Reply

Welcome! Tell me your thoughts.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Twitter Updates

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers

