quincylampshades

Odoriko Dancer – Blue

Posted on: 20/01/2012

I’m a bit sad. One of my most gorgeous fabrics has gone out of print and I can’t get any more. I have just enough to make one last 45cm standard lampshade, like the one below.  I love this Alexander Henry fabric – it whispers ‘Quincy’ to me. It seems to encapsulate what I’m about – bold, fresh and beautiful. The ornate Japanese Odoriko dancers hold court, floating on a sky blue background, whilst cherry blossom swirls at their feet and golden flowers frame their elegance. If you want it, shout now. Or forever hold your peace.

5 Responses to "Odoriko Dancer – Blue"

I so relate! Great lampshade (good bottle too!!). xx

Ali – Someone made the very sensible suggestion that I just keep the lampshade for myself!

I love the fabric! Would definitely be a wonderful addition to any room!!

I love the lampshade, but this photo is a great composition in itself!
I love the mix of Japanese and Western.

Oh! Thank you. What a lovely compliment.

Leave a Reply

Welcome! Tell me your thoughts.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Twitter Updates

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers

