quincylampshades

Happy customers

Posted on: 18/12/2011

My head has not been on the business this week. I have been daydreaming and taking it easy. So much so that I forgot to tell Lois at OurGreenRoom that I’m not available to work this coming week. And when I did? Frantic emails! One of her customers wasn’t going to get the lampshade they’d bought for their daughter as a Christmas gift. Lois was about to buy a lampshade-making kit and have a go herself! I couldn’t let her do it. So with a nasty hangover and not much sleep I drove all the way to Bradford On Avon and made a lampshade in Lois’s front room – all so that lovely lampshade could be given in time. And it felt good. Good that I didn’t try to duck out. Good that I exceeded expectations. Good that I redeemed myself. Good that I made our customers happy.  It made me realise that, as a small business, you really do have to go that extra mile. (And there’s no such thing as time off.)

 

2 Responses to "Happy customers"

Wow! You really have gone a big extra mile! Your customer is a lucky person 🙂 MY compliments to you for having done this big extra step!

Well done true sprit of Christmas, Happy Christmas and Super New Year xxx

Leave a Reply

Welcome! Tell me your thoughts.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers

