quincylampshades

Fireworks

Posted on: 04/11/2011

I dislike fireworks. Especially the back garden kind. But if they’re huge, well choreographed and far enough away, I love them. Not wanting to deny the children a little bit of firework fun, we did indoor fireworks at the kitchen table tonight. Disco Inferno, Snake Charmers and Green Envy had them oohing and aahing whilst I burnt my fingers on the lighter. I do a shade celebrating coloured gunpowder. Take a peek. It’s by Dan Bennett and is called Wild Garden – African Daisy. I see the spent flowerheads, but I also see fireworks exploding in a night sky – whizz, wow and wonder.

2 Responses to "Fireworks"

Lovely lovely fabric – looks like I may be needing to find another room?? Help!

I wish I could magic up a whole new dream house for you and make it glow with a Quincy Lampshade in every corner…!

Leave a Reply

Welcome! Tell me your thoughts.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Twitter Updates

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers

