quincylampshades

June Song Tea

Posted on: 27/09/2011

Phewee! At last I have got my hands on more June Song Tea by Alexander Henry. This beautiful and popular fabric has been out of print and unavailable in the UK for the last couple of months, so I had to look to the US to ensure I got it faster than waiting for UK stockists. The lovely Leslie at LadyButton Fabrics is a treasure and did all she could to get this hefty bundle to me double quick smart – just 9 days!

2 Responses to "June Song Tea"

Hello, I have bought a June Song Tea lamp shade for you as a table lamp but I cannot find a base anywhere to match. Where did you find/buy the lovely glass one that it is pictured with? I am going crazy dragging the shade around lighting shops to find the perfect base.

Lou.xx

Dear Lou,

Oh no! That sounds really frustrating. The glass base pictured is at least 5 years old and was purchased from Laura Ashley. But the other day I bought two of these and I think they go really well with June Song Tea. They are on special offer at the moment. What do you think? http://www.lauraashley.com/lamp-bases/florence-white-bird-ceramic-lamp-base/invt/3500116/

Ruth

Leave a Reply

Welcome! Tell me your thoughts.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Twitter Updates

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers

