quincylampshades

Clifton Village, I Love Crafty

Posted on: 09/06/2011

Selling my lampshades through shops is tricky – most shops double the wholesale price then add VAT – thus shooting the price of the product out of the ideal range. But, at I Love Crafty, Laura works differently. She supports local makers like myself by renting out a bit of her shop space on a monthly basis and taking a wee bit of commission on every item sold. So, like Dick Whittington, I packed a bag full of my best stuff, flung it over my shoulder (ahem), and set off for the Big Smoke, otherwise known as the bustling streets of Clifton Village.

Laura was lovely. Approachable and knowledgeable. Her shop bristled with adorable things and positive people. We chatted, but I couldn’t make a decision without running it past the man at home. His ability to turn the numbers and transform them into something I understand is terrific. Maths and me don’t go.

No brainer, decision made. In a few weeks’ time shoppers browsing the wares of The Arcade will see bright, bold and beautiful lampshades hanging in the window of I Love Crafty. Excellenti!

2 Responses to "Clifton Village, I Love Crafty"

Must get down to see the shop! Looks fab!

It’s full of terrific things! And The Arcade is a magical place to browse.

Leave a Reply

Welcome! Tell me your thoughts.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Twitter Updates

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers

