quincylampshades

Tell me – what’s my style?

Posted on: 25/04/2011

One of my friends recently described my work as ‘shabby chic’, another as ‘funky’. The horror! I wasn’t intending shabby chic/funky, but perhaps it is. How would you describe my lampshade style? Dead interested to know… help me, please!

  • Re-Balancing – personal products that create a sense of home in an increasingly globalized world. Simple angular structures and soft natural materials.
  • Folk/Nostalgia –  mix and match – no worries about everything coordinating. Lots of patterns and plain walls, with no neon brights.
  • Shabby Chic – all-white walls, floors and ceilings accented with vintage items resting on distressed furniture.
  • Swedish Maximalism – eclectic – interesting objects arranged for maximum visual appeal to create focal points and vibrant colour.
  • Contemporary – solid colours with contrasting properties. Few accent pieces, creating a clean and open look.
  • Funky – authentic/earthy/exciting. Or, offensively smelly and foul.


1 Response to "Tell me – what’s my style?"

Swedish Maximalism, for me! Or maybe that’s just because if I had one of your lampshades, that’s probably how I’d be styling it in my home. They’re so gorgeous – you have great fabric taste!

Leave a Reply

Welcome! Tell me your thoughts.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers

