quincylampshades

Manky Lampshades Competition Winner!

Posted on: 07/04/2011

Here is the lovely and inspiring Paula White, receiving her Cherry Blossom ceiling pendant shade which she won by saying ‘Manky Lampshades’, ever so sweetly, at the Long Ashton Village Market this Saturday. Cherry Blossom is a fab choice – dark stone background with white blossom picked out with wine red centres, brown bark and the tiniest of green leaves. How appropriate for Spring! Paula may even re-design her room around her new shade. (It’s that chicken and egg design thing, again.)

Paula is a social media expert and runs White Social Media. She helps people to develop their skills in the world of all things social media. I consider myself to be a newbie to social media as a tool in running a successful business (you never know, I might make some money from selling lampshades one day), and, I think, I’m doing okay. But if I want to step it up, White Social Media will be my first stop.

1 Response to "Manky Lampshades Competition Winner!"

Thanks Ruth! So happy with my new lampshade. It’s currently up in our lounge. Not going to be it’s final home but it was too lovely to not display immediately! I was delighted to be the first to say the winning words to you – shows the value of keeping your eye on the social networks! Thanks for the lovely write up, and I wish you every success with your business.

Leave a Reply

Welcome! Tell me your thoughts.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Twitter Updates

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers

